The EuroTEST initiative is governed by an independent steering committee. The Coordinating Centre of EuroTEST is at CHIP, RegionH, Copenhagen, and the political secretariat at the European AIDS Treatment Group (EATG).The conditions of funding the initiative are approved by the Steering Committee. Industry sponsors are invited to quarterly updates but do not participate in the Steering Committee.

The EuroTEST initiative has received funding and grants from Gilead Sciences, ViiV Healthcare, Janssen, Merck/MSD, AbbVie, AAZ, Cepheid, InTec, OraSure and the European Commission under the 3rd and 2nd Health Programmes and European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

The EuroTEST initiative is funded by industry monies. The operational procedures within the initiative include the following in order to maintain the autonomy of the initiative.

The Steering Committee is the governing body and sponsors do not have representation on the Steering Committee. Furthermore:

Data, records, reports, Intellectual Property Rights and Know How generated as result of the initiative shall be deemed vested in and the property of the Steering Committee, represented by the co-chairs affiliations.

The Sponsors will be updated on activities of the initiative via sponsor teleconferences and invitations to meetings. Sponsors will not participate in the Steering Committee teleconferences.